Skip to content

hua hin:: thailand

January 31, 2014

photo 2

I just finished two days in Hua Hin, a beach town about three hours driving south of Bangkok. This was the planned ‘relaxing’ part of our trip, and we couldn’t have met that definition better. Welcome tea at our hotel followed by lounging oceanside. After, my Thai friend took us to a hidden seafood spot in the local market which was some of the best seafood I’ve ever had. We then lazily wandered two of the markets, having our friend help us in bargaining for gifts. At the end  of a long day, I was surprised with cake to ring in my birthday!

photo 1

After sleeping in an unbelievable comfy bed listening to the waves as I fell asleep, we headed straight to beachside breakfast and lounging (yet again) by the beach. We didn’t move until later that afternoon only to receive Moroccan Mint body scrubs. On the way out I promised without a doubt in my mind, we would be back.

photo 4photo 5photo 3

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 3, 2014 1:37 am

    Spot on with this write-up, I honestly feel this amazing site needs far more attention. I’ll probably be returning to see more, thanks for the advice!

Leave a Reply

