Skip to content

LA:: like a tourist//

January 15, 2014

CA2

Now that I’ve been in Los Angeles for 8 months, sometimes I forget the amazing city surrounding me. At first I would spend my weekends exploring flea markets around town or trying the new brunch spot or running barefoot on the beach. But overtime I started to lose my sense of wonder for LA.

CA3

A good friend from Thailand and I recently decided to do a ‘city swap’. She was in Los Angeles this past weekend and I am leaving to Bangkok tomorrow, each showing the other the best of our cities. Having her here reenergized my curiosity and appreciation for LA. As we explored different parts of town, even doing very touristy things like the Santa Monica pier, I enjoyed seeing how lucky I am with an outside eye. Oh…and I am BEYOND excited for Thailand!!

CA5CA4CA1

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 17, 2014 4:25 pm

    City swap LA & San Diego sometime? It isn’t as exciting as Thailand, but North County SD is gorgeous… Let me know when you get back!

Leave a Reply

