Skip to content

lifting: nails that won’t chip

December 12, 2013

6tag_111213-082141

There is nothing more annoying than a chipped nail. For those of us that workout, chipped nails come more often than not. It’s even more upsetting for someone like me who has to go have her nails done by someone else (yes I still don’t know how to paint them). I do not want to pay to only go to the gym the next day and have my nails chip. Here are my suggestions for a successful manicure that works with your workout schedule chip-free.

-shellac: I always opt for shellac. I workout HARD and my nails always last around two weeks.

-cut short: you cannot have claws and not except one to get chipped doing wall balls.

-round: rounded nails have less edges to catch on, opt for round over square nails.

-re-apply top coat: after a week, reapply a top coat to your nails to keep them hard and barbell resistant!  

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

