Skip to content

l’atelier etoile de joel robuchon

August 31, 2013

JR1{dans une délicate gelée recouverte d’une onctueuse crème de chou-fleur}

{caviar in a delicate gelee covered in a smooth and creamy cauliflower sauce}

 

There are three meals I recall as the best meals in my life, dinner at Robuchon’s restaurant in Paris being one of them. Not only was everything delicious but the amount of detail put into this food seems impossible. Sitting on stools in a romantically-lit cozy room, there is an open kitchen in front of you almost like a workshop where you can see master chefs and apprentices perform magic.

JR3

The menu does not come in English, so naturally I went with the recommended dishes. First, you are given a foie gras “shot” to cleans the palate. Never having foie gras in my life, I was pleasantly surprised by the delicious taste of it. After this, honestly all the dishes were a blur as everything was so amazing. Luckily I managed to snap a few shots of my favorites but in a moment like this, it’s nice to hold the memory in your mind more than anything. There was not a single dish I didn’t enjoy. The one that caught my attention the most was the crispy egg with caviar dish shown above. It is beyond me how you can poach an egg, fry it and then still have it come out perfectly cooked. The combination with caviar was not like anything my mouth has ever tasted. Do you have a meal you will never forget?

JR4

{L’AGNEAU DE LAIT de Lozère, en côtelettes à la fleur de thym}

{Milk Lambfrom Lozere (region in france)  seasoned with thyme flower}

 

JR2

{LE SOUFFLE chaud aux fruits de la passion}

{A passion fruit flavored soufflé}

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

