Skip to content

summer goals — part two

June 3, 2013

Image

Last year on this day I began my whole30 and was getting ready to finish my junior year of college. Obviously since then a lot in my life has changed. I went from Seattle to Portland to Seattle to Europe to Boulder and have finally landed in Los Angeles. To say I’ve been on a roller coaster would be an understatement, but honestly I would not have had it any other way. As of last weekend I have moved into a new apartment with a great roommate and decided setting a list of new summer goals (last years list here) would be a great start to my new life and first summer as a graduate. 

1. Fully commit myself to my new workout plan.

2. Host a house-warming party, topped with champagne of course! 

3. Enjoy brunch on a sunny morning at Perch

4. Slowly create a perfectly simple chic apartment with my new roommate. 

5. Rent a bike to ride along the beach. 

6. Take a spontaneous weekend trip somewhere I’ve never been (I’ve always been fascinated by Palm Springs).

7. Try surfing!

8. Find out the best taco place in Southern California.

9. Create my own signature cocktail. 

10. Attend an outdoor concert. 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 3, 2013 9:14 am

    Lets go to san fran!

  2. June 3, 2013 9:39 am

    Palm Springs is amazing!!! And look into concerts at the Hollywood Bowl!

Leave a Reply

