Skip to content

making the move

April 25, 2013

Image

In five days I will be hitting the road and heading into my new life in California. My emotions are a mix of both excitement and fear. It’s somewhere I have always wanted to live and love more and more with each visit. Over the last couple months, I had no idea which turns my path would take and where I would end up living (it could have been from Seattle all the way to Istanbul). However, as a good friend reminded me Los Angeles is the perfect fit for me. It blends big city with west coast vibe and seems to be filled with a passion for life. Of course I’ve began my research on the city, and with my first weekend there I’ve created a list of things I would love to check out. I would appreciate any and all suggestions as well!

eats:

superba snack bar

gjelina 

oscar’s cerveteca

nekter juice bar

sasabune

 

outdoors:

-santa monica pier

melrose trading post

-feel the sand between my toes in venice

-third street promenade

bergamot station

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 25, 2013 9:43 am

    Congratulations on the big move! That’s so exciting. Change is always scary so I have to give you kudos for being brave.

Leave a Reply

