Skip to content

finding wines you love

April 18, 2013

wines

Ever since I turned 21, I’ve had a bit of an obsession with wines. Visiting a winery with family and friends is one of my favorite Saturday activities. There are so many kinds to try and local wineries tend to have delicious wine at great prices. I find myself to lean towards reds, particularly pinot noirs. Moving to California, I hope to plan a trip to Napa Valley soon. My best advice for finding wine you love is to start by first asking recommendations from locals as well as friends and family. I also suggest trying several types of wines, seeing if you lean more towards a sweeter taste or more bitter. Visiting wineries can be a great way to do this, as they can explain to you more about the process of each wine, as well as what flavors went into it. Happy tasting!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

