Skip to content

power of thoughtfulness

March 6, 2013

power of thoughtfulness

I have always considered myself to be a very thoughtful person. I am not one to forget birthdays and I’ll always be the first to say hello to a stranger. This is a trait I gained from my parents, both whom are very social people and have hearts filled with love. I sometimes get frustrated when I find others to be less than thoughtful. It is very easy to implement a little kindness into your everyday. You don’t have to go out of your way to make someone feel special and in the long run, I’ve found kindness to others makes me a happier person too. Work on this Wednesday to give someone a compliment on their outfit or buy an extra coffee for the person who sits next to you at work. As they say, a little kindness can go a long way.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. jonathanochart permalink
    March 6, 2013 2:52 pm

    I agree, complimenting someone can make a bad day a great one! I like the flowers coming out of the ice cream cone – very visually captivating!

    -Jonathan

  2. May 4, 2014 5:45 pm

    Nice. But whats another step? I wanna escape this mentality!

Leave a Reply

