Skip to content

thinking yourself lucky

February 10, 2013

20130210-132102.jpg

While traveling, I had an interesting conversation about luck. I’ve always considered myself a lucky person and find at I have been able to accomplish anything I really put my mind to. However, I also know people that nothing seems to go right for, no matter how hard they try. In Paris I had a discussion about thinking your way lucky. My friend stated that luck is essentially a matter of mind, that those who think they are lucky are thus more confident and willing to have a more positive outlook. Luck is all about believing in luck. At first I had to ponder this for a bit but then realized I completely agree. Like fate, luck is something you can will your way into. Good things happen to people because they make them good things. If you always think “oh, I could never do that” or “I’m just not lucky enough for that cute girl in the corner to accept my date proposal” then you will not make the steps to see if succeeding is even a possibility. You have to think your way into positivity and luck. So this lovely Monday morning why not take waking up as a privilege and realize that today is your lucky day?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2013 11:53 am

    Ali, This is so refreshing comming from my Daughter!
    You really brightened my first day of the week.

    “As bad as it gets,
    it can get
    that much better if you want it to”

    My saying for a better life!!!

    I love you… dad

Trackbacks

  1. So Who Is Hoarding All The Luck? | My Takes

Leave a Reply

