Skip to content

traveling details

December 26, 2012

Interesting start to my trip. My first of six connections started in pasco ,wa at the mere hour of 5:20 am. Because of our white Christmas, my first flight to salt lake city was already on its way to be delayed. Having a slight Ali panic attack because of the strict time schedule to make all my flights I remembered how a good friend told me this trip would teach me patience and how to speak up. So following this mantra, I made my way up to the flight desk, where they were now boarding the later flight after my originally scheduled on to salt lake. I explained my urgency and feeling sorry for my long day of flights, or maybe it was my sleep deprived insistence, I somehow convinced the airline assistant to let me onto that flight two minutes before departure… And on first class at that! Check that one off the bucket list!

After my arrival in salt lake, I realized after my arrival in Chicago, I would have a mere ten minutes to make the boarding call for my scheduled flight. As soon as I offed the plane, I took off in a sprint like I never knew capable through the Chicago airport. Miraculously I made it to my Frankfurt flight as the last one to board and completely out of breath. Sitting on my now eight hour flight in a pool of my own sweat, I knew this great adventure would pay off.

Flight to Frankfurt was filled with free alcohol, surprisingly good food, and an anticipation too strong for words. Having arrived this morning, I have two more flights to complete my journey to Izmir. Wish me luck!

20121227-080408.jpg

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 26, 2012 11:28 pm

    Good luck!!! 🙂 those airline workers are stubborn but you made it!

  2. December 27, 2012 9:01 am

    Good luck and safe travels!

  3. Mark Hoeper permalink
    December 27, 2012 6:25 pm

    Ali, Glad you’re on your way and that you had a chance to enjoy first class. Travel safe and I look forward to updates along the way.

Leave a Reply

