Skip to content

month of travel

December 26, 2012

izmir

{shot of izmir taken a few days ago from my friend}

Today is the day I’ve been eagerly waiting for over the last several months. I am FINALLY on my to way to europe. I left at 5:30am this morning and will transfer first in chicago, then germany and finally make my way to turkey. After a long day of traveling I will begin my stay in Izmir, Turkey for 5 days. I will be spending time with a great friend and her family (her mom teaches english there). I cannot be more thankful to them for inviting me along and see a city I knew nothing about previously. I will be sure to update my blog as often as I can on where I am at and what I am doing throughout the 40 days I am in europe. Thank you for following my blog and I look forward to what the future holds for this wanderlust driven gal.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 26, 2012 2:29 am

    I cannot wait to see you traveling and see your adventures to come over the next 40 days!

    Ill be anticipating the next blog post after the next and hearing your adventures in the cities!

    Be safe Ali, I’ll miss you a lot! xoxo

Leave a Reply

