Skip to content

the end of a chapter

December 5, 2012

business

Although I have been going through many changes in life lately, there has been one in particular that I find a big accomplishment and great pride in. After about a year and a half, I have successfully created a business, gained an immense amount of supporting clientele and sitters, and successfully advertised around the Seattle area. Spilt Milk Nannies has been a huge part of my life and a place where I have learned how to manage a business, create a website and hold myself in a professional manner. With all the other happenings in my life, including my soon graduation as well as a trip to Europe, I decided it was best to sell this business to one of it’s biggest supporters, a current sitter who has been a part of it all since the beginning.

SMN

It was very bittersweet today as we officially transferred everything to her name (of course I cried) but I could not be more satisfied with my choice in the new CEO. I am confident that this is not the last business I will create in my lifetime and it has taught me an immense amount about advertising, the field I am truly passionate about. I have learned how to utilize tools such as indesign and photoshop for fliers, created my own business card, and learned that word of mouth and producing great work is really the best kind of advertising. I have gained skills in interacting with people, be it employees or clients and know how to discuss business with a wide range of society. I have made great friends, mentors and mentees and learned how to be a leader. As it all ended today, I have absolutely no regrets and honestly could not be happier with how everything worked out. Thank you to all of you who have supported me and Spilt Milk Nannies, be it liking our facebook, helping me pick out logos, joining our service, or just simply cheering me on. Onward + upward!

sitters

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

