Skip to content

reminisce: 2012

December 3, 2012

vegas2012

As we are coming to the end of 2012, I could not be happier with how the year went. Like with every passing year, I have developed so much as an individual and learned even more about myself than the year before. One of the best things to come out of the last twelve months was making some amazing new friends in both Seattle and Portland, as well as the continued development of some of previously established friendships. I accomplished some amazing things including starting this blog, running a marathon and advancing my career in advertising. I learned many valuable lessons such as embracing each day and remembering that everything truly does happen for a reason.  As I am about to have a major change in my life, starting with my trip to Europe for 40 days, and then returning with nothing tying me down anywhere, I find it appropriate to look back at some of my most treasured memories from the past year.

Many exciting moments defined the last year. I started off the year with a bang, turning 21 in January. My best friend treated me to a visit to see her in Washington DC for what was a weekend like no other. I also began my internship with the Portland Timbers in marketing. The internship lasted nine months and the skills I developed as an intern have carried through to the rest of my career. In April, I had the opportunity to take a road trip to the famed Tulip festival with new and old friends, all of who are now some of my closest girls. I also started Sage + Silver and have continued improving my writing here. It was May before I knew it and my mom, grandma and sister made the trip to Seattle for my sorority’s mom-daughter weekend. From May-June I was quite busy, splitting a life between school in Seattle and my internship in Portland. It made for a busy schedule but I had time to learn about a new city and work hard for a major league sports team.

The summer flew by filled with family visits to Portland, weekly sushi outings, a road trip to Utah and Las Vegas, my paleo attempt, new friends in Portland, a new puppy and my continued internship with the Timbers. Upon returning to Seattle, I was offered an internship with the prestigious ad agency, Wexley School for Girls. I could not have asked for a better opportunity to learn the ins and outs of an ad agency and the people I work with have shown me just how much fun life can be. The past several months have been filled with endless memories, as I have embraced my last few months as a college undergraduate. There have been several trips to the Fremont market, a marathon and tough mudder, countless sleepovers with the girls, road trips, and of course embracing Seattle nightlife. In the next few weeks, I will finish up my undergraduate program, pack up to Europe and start off 2013 with new adventures and an unknown future. I honestly could not have asked for a better 2012 and I can’t wait to see what the future of 2013 holds.

parkcity2012

DC2012OREGON2012flow2012

tough mudder2012winetasting2012

grandpacampusfamily visits

SMNbelleerinfriendsmarathon

DSC05547011wex

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

