Skip to content

beauty of home

November 28, 2012

 

 

When most people think of Washington, tumbleweeds are not the first thing that come to mind. However where I grew up in Kennewick, a smaller town in Eastern Washington they are very prevalent coupled with rolling hills and a dry climate. It’s taken me 21 years to fully appreciate the beauty of where I come from, even if it isn’t filled with green trees and skyscrapers. Even while taking these shots on our traditional post-Thanksgiving Badger Mountain hike, I thought great none of these will turn out well, it’s so brown here. But then looking back I lost my breathe seeing the rich and colorful place that I call my hometown.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 28, 2012 5:07 pm

    Eastern and Western Washington (and Oregon, for that matter) are SO different! I’ve always thought they could be their own states…

Leave a Reply

