Skip to content

typography in the home

September 24, 2012

I have developed a mad obsession with words ands fonts. I find it fascinating that something extremely simple can be so complex. I’ve been reading Steve Jobs biography and the development of typography for computers was an intensive and long process. Words in the home add an element of personalization that is unique and refreshing.

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 24, 2012 8:03 pm

    I, too, am currently obsessed with fonts. We’re in a brand new house and I’m resisting the urge to put “signs” everywhere. The art and science of typography are certainly amazing. I even forced my hubby to watch both the “Helvetica” and “Typeface” documentaries on Netflix!

    • September 24, 2012 8:27 pm

      I agree, although they are fun, it’s important not to do too many signs. I’ll have to check out those documentaries!

Leave a Reply

