Skip to content

food heaven

July 26, 2012

{minis from saint}

Last Friday, I had a particularly interesting food day. A couple people from work decided to grab lunch from food carts, and knowing I had one on my list of places to try, I eagerly joined. Nong’s was more delicious than I ever could have imagined chicken and rice to be. After the food carts, I easily convinced everyone we should make a detour to Saint Cupcake. I had heard many great things as was eager to try the perfect duo of chocolate and bananas in the Fat Elvis. Splitting a plate of several smaller ‘dot’ cupcakes, we all had the chance to taste test multiple flavors. After already having a wonderful food day, my boyfriend and I headed to Bamboo Sushi for dinner. I am a huge fan of the intricate details of sushi making, so I was honored we snagged a seat at the sushi bar. After indulging in some house-speciality rolls, we let the chef pick out some sashimi for us to try and couldn’t have been more pleased with the decision.

{preparing our sashimi}

{the long line tells all}

{my favorite of the cupcakes}

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

