Skip to content

Day with the Queen

July 11, 2012

I think one of my favorite aspects of this trip was all the new relationships that were developed. Of course I came knowing my best friends well, but getting to meet their family and have conversations with all of them was such a pleasure. After I got sunburned the first day, I decided to stay home while the rest of the gals went out on the boat. But Val’s mom quickly jumped into action and without hesitation asked me what I wanted to do that day. I have never met such a kind and giving group of individuals and even though I had only known her mother for a couple days, she had embraced me as one of her own. Already someone I had so much respect for, I was honored that I had this precious alone time with her. We spent the day playing with the new puppy their family had gotten and at the salon getting pampered. Leaving with matching nail colors and smiles on our faces, I knew Val’s mom and I had a rare bond that will last forever.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

