Skip to content

weekend wonders

April 24, 2012

Lately I feel my life is spilt between two cities. At first, this  had me worried and I thought it would be hard to keep up with both. But, over this past weekend in Portland, I realized that I can embrace each city with the same passion I have dedicated to my life in Seattle. My newfound friend Josie and I  shared mojitos at Oba Resaturant followed by a fun night around the Pearl district. As soon as my boyfriend was back from his business trip to San Francisco, we curled up on the couch and shared some of my favorite chocolates he had so thoughtfully picked up. I also have started to fully appreciate how lucky I am to have received an internship with such an amazing group of people. I could not ask for a better office environment and cannot wait to be working with the Timbers more this summer.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

